Explore God

 
This Fall, 13 ministries have joined together to invite the greater Harrisonburg area to explore the big questions people have about God. Starting September 9, 2018, questions like, “Why does God allow pain and suffering?”, “Is the Bible reliable?” and “Is there a God?” will be explored in sermons and discussion groups throughout the community and online at http://www.exploregod.com/. Churches and ministries across denominational lines in Harrisonburg are partnering together to serve the spiritual needs of the city. The Explore God initiative was designed to make it easy for everyone, regardless of spiritual background, to explore God.
 
There are many different ways people can participate in this initiative:
  • You can explore online at http://www.exploregod.com/, where there are hundreds of films and articles.
  • You can join an Explore God Discussion Group in the community.
  • You can attend an Explore God Sermon Series at one of the participating churches.
 
The Explore God initiative runs from September 9 to October 21. During that time, participating churches from all over Harrisonburg are hosting open Explore God Discussion Groups and Explore God Sermon Series addressing these big questions. Anyone is invited to join, and there is no cost to attend.
For more information, email info@ducchurch.org.
 
 

Calendar

 
Friday, September 7:
The Engine – 7:30pm
 
Sunday, September 9:
  • Explore God Series begins
  • New Attendees Lunch – immediately following second service
  • United Service Postponed due to inclement weather
 
Sunday, September 16:
New membership course begins – 9:00am
 
Saturday, September 22:
IronDresses Women’s Ministry Presents “The Upper Room” – 9:30am
 

Sunday, September 23:

Give a Day Today
During both services
 

Friday, October 5:

The Engine – 7:30pm

 

Saturday, October 6:

Ironclad Men’s Breakfast – 9:00am

 

Sunday, October 7:

DUCC Fall Festival – 4:00pm

 

Wednesday, October 24:

Momentum Service – 7:00pm

 

Thursday – Saturday, October 25-27:

Homecoming Events

 

Sunday, October 28:

College Sunday